History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
The Authors Show
Where authors present their books through audio & video interviews.
Category: Literature
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Followers (28)
Currently following. Unfollow
Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto 25x25_8506993 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto
by The Authors...
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with PodOmatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
November 30, 2017 02:01 PM PST

For readers who enjoyed Tom Clancy and James Patterson thrillers, CIA veteran T. L. Williams unfolds a chilling--and highly conceivable--scenario in his latest novel, ZERO DAY: China's Cyber Wars. Moving between Chongqing, China and Langley, Virginia, this fast-paced spy thriller revolves around a plot by the Chinese government to seize the edge on global power by undermining the U.S. economy. Armed with an underground force of hackers, China's Ministry of Public Security (MPS) has a mission: to destroy confidence in the dollar by launching persistent, aggressive cyberattacks on America's banking system. Revenge--against the Communist Party for his father's shameful death, Li Jiang, a senior Public Security Bureau officer in Chongqing, lets America in on the covert details of China's masterful cyberattack plan. To vet and handle this potential asset, the CIA dispatches Logan Alexander, a former Navy SEAL, working undercover in Hong Kong, to China. Logan quickly comes to trust Li. But the brass back in Langley have doubts. Could Li be a double agent? Or could a trusted American be spying for the Chinese? Reviewed by the CIA, ZERO DAY is packed with authentic insider details.

November 21, 2017 11:00 AM PST

A litter of Yorkshire Terrier puppies are ready to be adopted. The puppies are concerned about leaving their siblings and Big Daddy. One puppy shares her experiences in being chosen to go home with a new family. She gives a descriptive account of her adventures with her new family and what she observes around her. She learns that she has a new Mommy, Daddy and four human sisters. She longs to be loved and to be given a special name. Throughout the story good life lessons emerge for the children and the adults.

November 09, 2017 04:31 PM PST

A secret lies in Mystic Bay California and only two people know it. First there's Hannah O'Ryan, a tender, curly-headed half-angel. Then there's her father, Gabe an effervescent, teddy bear of a full-blooded angel. And it's up to Hannah to keep the secret safe. But she's made a colossal mistake telling her ex-boyfriend and writing Professor, Sam Blakley. Now he's written a book exposing the secret to the world.
What will happen to her angel father? What can Hannah really do to stop this? With her special tears, animal ESP and a surprising gift she doesn't know she has, will Hannah be able to thwart Sam's efforts? With her new love Josh and her beloved Mystic Bay behind her, Hannah finds her very angelness can make all the difference. Maybe she'll get to fly again like she does in all her dreams.

October 09, 2017 03:09 PM PDT

This book is an in-depth and bold dialogue with several constituencies about the necessity of finding alternative pathways to solve the monumental problems facing the nations of Sub-Saharan Africa. It asserts that the most formidable barriers to progress in Sub-Saharan Africa are Sub-Saharan Africans, particularly the leaders. Thus, for these nations to escape from destitution, change must originate from within. African leaders are reminded that life anchored on the pursuit of money, material wealth, and power by any means, is hollow, empty, and meaningless. The future leaders of Sub-Saharan Africa are reminded that the Creator has endowed them and the citizens of their nations with the talents they need to develop themselves and their societies. Furthermore, nature has been so kind to their nations, endowing them with more than sufficient natural resources. Thus, they need not continue the culture of dependency on the rest of the human race.

October 09, 2017 10:22 AM PDT

Author: Shinese M. Collins.
Everyone has a story to tell or has experienced trials and tribulations in their life. Due to the many trials and tribulations I have encountered since the 1970's I was led to write this book to inspire hope for those going through a storm or stuck in turbulent situation. It’s time to change your mind-set about your situation and your abilities. I strongly believe that there is a time for everything. Read Ecclesiastes chapter 3 to see that as long as you continue in life, you face the possibility of experiencing one of these seasons mentioned. God can turn your obstacles into opportunities. Rebuke the victim mentality, erase the negative self-talk, and walk in faith every day. If you don’t already have a few Bible verses that inspire you, give you hope, and help get you through tough times, I recommend that you start reading and identifying some verses. Start with ones that I have included in this book. So whether it’s abandonment, sickness, unforgiveness, or death, with God, you can get through any and every situation in your life. I know because He has brought me through many things such that I am Resilient on Purpose.

October 08, 2017 07:09 PM PDT

Long before she became a museum curator, Jan Krulick-Belin curated memories... photographs and mementos of her father, who died in 1960 when she was just six. Her mother rarely spoke about him again, until a year before her own death in 2002, when she gave Jan a box of nearly one hundred love letters he had written between January 1942 and September 1944 while he served in the Army Air Corps in North Africa and Italy. Not reading them until five years later, they revealed a treasure trove of information about her parents’ relationship years before they eventually married... and brought back to life the father she thought she’d lost forever. What follows is the true story of the author’s emotional and life-changing pilgrimage of the heart to find and reclaim the father she barely knew.

September 22, 2017 01:02 PM PDT

In her game-changing book, Cathy Droz describes countless experiences that honed her confidence and street smarts in auto dealerships. Her lessons started when she was just a little girl in saddle shoes! Her dad, Vinny, took young Cathy on annual trips shopping for the family car. She absorbed and cataloged his wisdom, his tactics for dealing fairly with sales associates, and his quest for mutual satisfaction in “the deal.” She carried that knowledge forward in her decades of work in the automotive industry. Cathy will teach you that preparation and information “grease the wheels” for you.

September 15, 2017 05:23 PM PDT

A Dream Come True by Jeryn Alise Turner dives into the deep aspects of one of the most important relationships a woman can have; the one with her mother. The setting of this book is Peru, a mecca of spirituality, and involves a time traveler experience. This book portrays the strong spirit of women and the sacred bond and strength that exists when they come together.

August 21, 2017 08:14 PM PDT

Illness suddenly deprives 17-year-old Sarah Da Silva and her older brother Jacob of a mother. Before Sarah has come to terms with that loss, her merchant father grows frail and increasingly desperate in the face of impending bankruptcy. On the rainy night their father scours the docks of Bordeaux, France, to make his final bid to save his family, his children are kidnapped and forced onto a ship bound for New York City where they’ll be separated and sold to the highest bidder as indentured labor.
Purchased by a grotesque merchant whose wealth, backed by a team of henchmen, allows him to dominate the chaotic East River docks, Sarah strikes back the only way she can. Vowing to never allow him to put his hands on her again, she presses a knife to his fat neck. She demands her freedom, a roof over her head and the means to start a business. Her leverage? Knowledge obtained on the voyage that would bring the big man to his knees forever. He yields to her demands but privately swears to become her worst nightmare.

August 07, 2017 05:28 PM PDT

What are the lies we tell ourselves to stay sane?
In the world of a Texas feed store, the line between reality and truth blurs when love and friendship are at stake.
Meet Sarah and Zoe, two best friends who work in a family-owned feed store. Their lives begin to unravel when love sparks between Sarah and the feed store owner’s only heir, Tom. Patriarch Otis quickly makes it known that his only son’s future won’t include the feed store “girl”. The clash over Tom’s love life erupts in a family feud where business is expected to trump love. In the meantime, a romance also ignites between Zoe and the local town physician whom she nicknames “Dr. Sex on Two Legs”. The women are quickly caught up in a family feud that leads to unexpected consequences, loss and tragedy.
Grains of Truth is an intense, emotional and passion-filled story about two best friends looking for that one thing everyone wants — love. It’s a story about friendship and accepting what you can’t change. Grains of Truth will move you to tears and leave you astonished. It’s a must-read story with an unexpected twist.

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes